The masthead on this page has a background image that shows the ECB board room. In the room, you can see a projector screen, and a meeting table surrounded by chairs.

Meet Our Board of Directors

The ECB is led by a statutory Board of Directors that ensures Wisconsin residents can equitably access telecommunications services and advanced technologies in support of education and public safety goals. Its members represent public and educational interests, as well as the executive and legislative branches of state government.

Board Members

  • Rolf Wegenke, Ph.D.
    ECB Chair – Private Education Member, Madison
  • Alyssa Kenney
    Public Member, Madison
  • Eileen Littig
    Public Member, Green Bay
  • Bohdan Michael Zachary
    Wisconsin Tech. College System Board, Milwaukee
  • Morna K. Foy
    President, Wisconsin Technical College System, Madison
    James Zylstra, designee
  • Sen. Janet Bewley
    Senate Member, Mason
  • Jill Underly, Ph.D.
    State Superintendent, Department of Public Instruction, Madison
  • Anne Chapman
    Public Member, Whitefish Bay
  • Kathy Blumenfeld
    Secretary-designee, Department of Administration, Madison
    Designee: Chris Patton, Deputy Secretary
  • Niles Berman
    President, Wisconsin Public Radio Association, Madison
  • Rep. Patrick Snyder
    Assembly Member, Schofield
  • Héctor Colón
    Board of Regents, University of Wisconsin System, Madison
  • Sen. Alberta Darling
    Senate Member, River Hills
  • Jay O. Rothman
    President, University of Wisconsin System, Madison
    Designee: Heather LaRoi, Director, Strategic Communications
  • Leah Lechleiter-Luke
    Public Education Member, New Lisbon
  • Rep. David Considine
    Assembly Member, Baraboo

Upcoming Board Meetings

Board meetings are held quarterly.

  • January 20, 2023
  • April 21, 2023
  • July 21, 2023
  • October 20, 2023

Board Documents